I’m so excited, and I just can’t hide it!

Look what I found in our front and back yards this evening:

p4050012p4050013

p4050016p4050018 The flowers have been making an appearance for the past few days, but the buds on the tree were a new discovery for me as of ten minutes ago. Gah! I am so excited! There are times in the deep throes of February and March when I think that I will never see another flower or leaf on a tree again . . . and then April arrives and I am ecstatic.

And now here I sit, in our new comfy chair, with the sun porch door open, day light still illuminating (although somewhat dimly) the house, and my hubby spent a day doing outside work at my in-laws. Does life get any sweeter?

However, if you take a look at the first and third pictures, you will notice that we have plenty of yard work in our near future. Time to get out the rake and start hauling the mulch soon, I guess!

1 Comment

Filed under Home/Decor, Random Life

One response to “I’m so excited, and I just can’t hide it!

  1. Kat

    you really do like that zoom feature on your camera

Leave a Reply

