Baby, it really is cold outside

Well, it’s Wednesday, at 11:36 a.m. I sitting on the couch in my pajamas, a cup of hot coffee next to me, my laptop and a blanket on my lap . . . and if you look outside, you will know that, yes, it is another snow day for me. A winter storm blew into the area last night while we were sleeping, and I got the infamous phone call at 5:30 a.m. saying that Milton was indeed closed for the day, something we had all been expecting when we left yesterday. 

I have big plans for today, but as I’m typing this, I realize that it is almost noon and I have done nothing. Well, I’m kind of doing something – I soaked a towel in some vinegar and sprinkled some baking soda on it to put in our sink to see if it will get rid of some of the lime/hard water stains in there. But I’m not ACTIVELY doing something. And, seeing as I have an unexpected day off, I probably should.

So here are my oh-so-industrious plans for today:

1. Normal house cleaning (dishes, vacuuming, dusting, organizing)
2. Organizing the towel/medicine/toiletries closet.
3. Laundry
4. Cleaning our bedroom
5. Moving and cleaning under the couch since that hasn’t been done . . . uh . . . ever (whoops)
6. Lesson planning/grading

Plus, making dinner, plus, I’m kind of in a baking mood, but I should probably tackle the things on my list first before moving on to that. And it’s Wednesday, which means tonight is a LOST night (woot!).

Also, in case you’re wondering, I am working on my first book blog. I was going to post it on Sunday but the actually typing of it and reflecting on the books is taking me longer than normal. So hopefully I will find some time today to get that in there as well.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

