Holiday update

Well, Christmas has come and gone, but it was a good one. Wednesday, Christmas Eve, I spent the day cleaning, baking cookies, wrapping presents, and running out for some last minute gifts and groceries. J got home from work in the late afternoon and then I started getting ready for church. We had Christmas Eve service at 7:00, then J and I came back home and had a late dinner of crab legs, cheese ball and crackers, bongo-bongo dip and garlic bread, cookies, and wine. We then watched some of “A Christmas Story” and then went to bed.

Christmas morning we woke up around 7:30 and exchanged gifts. Then we had sticky buns and coffee for breakfast. Then from approximately 8:30 in the morning until 2:30 in the afternoon J played the two Wii games I got him, and I read my book. Then we got around and went to his parents’ for the evening, which is always a large event, with all of J’s brothers, sisters, husbands, girlfriends, nieces, nephew, grandmother, aunt, uncle, cousins, and parents. It was a fun night, though, and we played a really funny game that Em got for Christmas, called “Loaded Questions.”

Friday I spent the day cleaning while J was at work, and then my grandparents came over in the afternoon for a little bit. Then around 6, J’s family came over again and we had subs and snacks for dinner, and then we played a lot of Wii and Rock Band. Saturday, we went over to J’s sister’s house to eat more food and play more Wii, including Wii Music which is awesome! And then yesterday, we went back to J’s parents’ house because his other uncle and aunt and their son (and dog) were coming, so we ate more food, watched some football, and played an even funnier and perverted round of Loaded Questions.

Overall, it was a fun Christmas. I got some good gifts, but it was even more fun to be J’s “Santa” this year for Christmas morning. J loves his Wii games (he’s been playing them non-stop) and I’ve already finished one of the books his got me for Christmas. On Wednesday we leave for Atlanta, and spend a few days with my family, which will be good. I think my dad already has a day planned for downtown Atlanta, including the National Aquarium, so that will be fun. Then, before I know it, it will be Monday again and time to go back to school . . . and this time of year means PSSA prep! Whoo hoo! *sigh*

Leave a comment

Filed under Random Life

Leave a Reply

