‘Cause now I feel so fine, and I feel so peachy

Yeah, yeah, I know, two posts in one day. However, I had to share my yummy dessert I made. I found this recipe on a forum (thenest.com, maybe?) and had to make it since I’ve been getting some delicious peaches lately from a local farmer. It was realllly easy to make, too.

Peachy Easy Cheesecakes (I actually made this name up; I don’t know what they’re called).

1 cup peach juice/peach pulp
1 box instant vanilla pudding
1 8 oz package of cream cheese
1 egg
1 cup sugar
1 cup sour cream
Pre-made graham cracker crust (I used the mini cupcake size ones, but you could also do a large pie sized one).

Mix all ingredients together (except crust). Pour into crust and bake at 350 degrees until done (took about 25 minutes for me). Refridgerate until firm.

It was really delicious. The only mistake I made was that baked them for about 15 minutes and I THOUGHT they were done, but then when I went to take them out of the fridge a little bit later they were definitely still gooey, so I popped them back into the oven for about 10 more minutes. I’m not sure if this is a bacteria breeding ground waiting to happen or not, but both J and I ate one and so far, so good. We have been eating well.

On a related note, I foresee a slight problem: we have perhaps been eating TOO well. We went to see Jason’s parents last night for the first time in over two weeks, and one of the first things his dad says was, “J, it looks like you’ve gained some weight. Are you eating well?” Now, I don’t think he has gained weight (or, at the very least, LOOKS like he does), but now I’m thinking I should try to make some more meals with lower calories (yeah, my husband will love that). Salads and more vegetables (especially since so many are in season) and stuff like that. I made my delicious pasta and veggies on Wednesday night, which has almost has much zucchini, peppers, and onions as it does pasta, so that’s good, but I’m going to see if I can find some more low-cal recipes, especially for my slow cooker.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

